08
Oct
13

Beer Review: Kronenbourg 1664

Every time I decide to quit drinking alcohol, it pops up at odd times and in strange ways to remind me of the position it holds in my life. On this dry day (in India the government doesn’t let us legally purchase or drink alcohol on certain days of the year) I have here with me a beer from France, and what a fine lager it is. Not that I had given up on lagers; this country and many other beer-brewing nations have downright awful beers leading the world market, but I have had enough lagers to understand that there obviously are far better ones than the ones I’ve tried.billoo and kittu and beer

Kronenbourg 1664, then, can be added to the list. Firmly crisp and easy to drink, this beer has a likable hop flavour, and being a clean drink, can be had in large quantities. The taste stays for some time, reminding me of my first taste of beer, when the taste really seemed to stay. It’s only the cost that would keep me from drinking this again; I bought only a pint, and for this price I can get something I’d enjoy a lot more: a wheat beer or an ale. Still, it’s a dry day and a pint of Kronenbourg 1664 in this green bottle is all I have, alcohol bite and all.

RATING: 3.5/5kronenbourg 1664 lager beer


4 Responses to “Beer Review: Kronenbourg 1664”


  1. 1 tanya
    October 8, 2013 at 20:23

    Really is one of the better mass produced lagers..
    A lot of corn taste though with a sweet maltiness towards the end..

    Compared to the fairly average lager, the stuff mass produced in India is shitty!

    *sippin on some belhaven 80..scottish ale.. Extremely fruity, full bodied ale.. Hints of berries..*

    Like

  2. 2 tanya
    October 8, 2013 at 20:24

    Also…cats?? Whats the story?

    Like


Leave a comment


Member of The Internet Defense League

Follow Mehta Kya Kehta? on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Blog Stats

  • 1,238,824 hits
October 2013
M T W T F S S
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Archives